Nutley Sons Honor Roll web site

Following a major server crash, the Nutley Sons Honor Roll web site
is under re-construction. That's probably how you ended up here.

Thanks for your patience.

Please check back later. Thanks. 


Active Servicemen and Women to Be Honored At Memorial Day Parade

Nutley, NJ – The Veteran’s Council and the Office of the Mayor would like to once again invite Nutley residents enrolled in the Armed Forces and their families to participate by marching in the Memorial Day Parade.  “It is such a nice way to pay tribute to these men and women, and to be sure that their selfless service to our country is always remembered,” commented Mayor Mauro G. Tucci.  “This also gives our community members the perfect opportunity to thank them.”   

Servicemen, servicewomen and their families are asked to contact the Mayor’s Office to confirm their participation.  Names will also be collected for the Memorial Day Parade Commemorative Service Banner, which features names of community members who are actively serving in the Armed Forces.  There are currently 40+ names of active servicemen and servicewomen on the banner, which is hanging on the Oval fence by Town Hall, off of Chestnut Street. 

The Memorial Day Parade will take place on Monday, May 28th with opening ceremonies commencing at 11am in the Nutley Park Oval. 

Please contact Mayor Tucci’s office if you have a friend or family member serving who would like to either march in the parade, or be added to the banner – 973-284-4966 or, or if you would like additional information about the parade. 


Nutley - April Casualties

April 1, 1943 - George Stanford

April 2, 1944 - John Canis

April 3, 1944 - Gordon Tasney

April 6, 1943 - C. Hayden Malmstrom

April 7, 1945 - Frank Garruto

April 10, 1963 - Pervis Robison Jr.

April 11, 1945 - Russell Wester

April 14, 1942 - Samuel Cobb

April 17, 1945 - Gilbert Davies

April 17, 1945 - Walter Kotwica

April 19, 1945 - Robert Gray

April 22, 1943 - Thomas Ashton

April 22, 1944 - Charles Coburn

April 24, 1951 - William Nolze

April 25, 1944 - Richard Teeple

April 26, 1943 - Dominick Cassera